Friends of the Fair

In 1997 the Fair Board started a program called “Friends of the Fair”.   The idea behind this program was to be able to show appreciation to several outstanding people for their efforts and contributions they made for the Fair.   Each year the Fair Board votes for 5 individuals, that have proven to be an exceptional help to the well-being and yearly success of the fair.   These folks are recognized at the Open Ceremonies on the first night of the Fair.   They are presented with plaques and a life time pass to the fair.    In addition, their names are listed in a show case that hangs in the Fair office.

Below are the names of the award recipients, if you know any of these individuals, please congratulate and thank them for their contributions to the fair.

1997 1998 1999 2000
Donald Braim J. Dale Grim Gaye Haas Steve Fetherolf
Delbert Koch Naomi Grim Robert Johnson Henry Gruber
John Schaffer William George Richard Grim Herman Handwerk
Clarence Schiffer Abner Krumanocker Paul Semmel L. Thomas Kern
Nelson Tyson Edwin Ziegler Laura Spitko Keith Stahley


2001 2002 2003 2004
Jason Kern Tammy Burda Harlan Blose Keith Fenstermacher
Dennis Haas Todd Kern LaRue Blose Susan Galinas
Rick Harring Robert Sotak Mary Handwerk Joshua Grim
Carol Snyder Homer Wentz Elton Minnich Carol Lichtenwalner
Jason Zellner Harlan Wessner Daniel Wehr Lynn Litrenta


2005 2006 2007 2008
Barbara Wessner Violet Baer Sandra Bodnyk Peggy Bowman
Ronald Heintzelman Mike Bodnyk Lucille Phillips Leonard Houser
Sharon Hardenberg Larue Guth LeRoy Phillips Mary Jane Sheckler
Gene Hardenberg Pat Horstman Chuck Horwith Ted Rothrock
Elsie Schwarz Norma Houser Kornfeind’s Market Nancy Kern


2009 2010 2011 2012
Jim Reis Harold Remaley Donald C. Kuntz Darryl Kibler
Roma McKelvey Arlene Remaley Richard Koch Leonard Nuss
Jean Krysiuk Joann Adams Doris Drabic Leroy Haas
Ginny Sotak Mark Hoffman Eleanor Reynard Bruce Stettler
Stephanie Reppert Margarie Hoffman Donavon Bauer Robert Berger